We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Inner World

by Book of Shadows

Evolution 04:02
Ring Chaos 11:30


The Inner World is Book of Shadows' fifth release and first release for Artificial Music Machine. For this EP, Carlton and Sharon are joined by Aaron Bennack (guitar), Eric Archer (guitar/electronics), Douglas Ferguson (guitar/electronics/tibetan bowl), Lori 16MM Varga (theremin/electronics), and Erich Ragsdale (keyboards/electronics).

[Editor's Pick] "...a journey that must be embarked upon." - Smother.net

"Without ever losing sight of their core values of drone and magical sound, the five tracks still possess enough variety and variation to keep things consistently interesting throughout the entire release." - The One True Dead Angel

Limited Edition CD is sold out.


released July 31, 2007

All songs copyright 2007 Whirling Rainbow Music

Sharon Crutcher: vocals
Carlton Crutcher: keyboards, vocals on 5
Aaron Bennack: guitar on 1, 2, 4
Eric Archer: guitar/electronics on 1, 2
Lori 16MM Varga: theremin/keyboard on 3
Erich Ragsdale: keyboard/electronics on 3
Douglas Ferguson: guitar/electronics on 4, Tibetan bowls on 5

All songs improvised by Book of Shadows
Songs 1-3 recorded and mixed by Carlton Crutcher at Tall Shadows studio
Song 4 recorded live at the Church of the Friendly Ghost by Carlton Crutcher
Song 5 recorded at the Still by Douglas Ferguson

Mixed by Douglas Ferguson and Carlton Crutcher

Design and layout by Martin McCreadie
Paintings by Sharon Crutcher


all rights reserved



Artificial Music Machine Austin, Texas

Artificial Music Machine is an independent record label based in Austin, Texas; showcasing innovation across varying genres of music, at the boundary between the electronic and the organic, between the artificial and the human.

contact / help

Contact Artificial Music Machine

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Inner World, you may also like: